Send Correspondence to the Mayor, Vice Mayor, or a Council Member:

The Honorable (Name)
700 North Garden Street
Columbia, TN 38401

The City of Columbia is governed by a seven-member City Council/City Manager which includes a Mayor and Vice Mayor. Voters in each of the five wards elect a council member, and the Mayor and Vice Mayor are elected by voters of the entire city. Each council member serves a four-year term. The City Manager is appointed by the council and has no term limit.

Columbia City Council

Council Meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m., and the general public is encouraged to attend. Agendas are available in the City Manager's Office one day before the meetings.

It is the policy of the City of Columbia that all City-sponsored public meetings and events are accessible to people with disabilities. If you need assistance in participating in a meeting or event due to a disability as defined under the ADA, please call the City’s ADA Coordinator at (931) 560-1565 or e-mail at least three (3) business days prior to the scheduled meeting or event to request an accommodation.


Click here for a map of all wards. Individual wards may be viewed by clicking the links above. (Requires Adobe Reader - free download.) Ward maps are large files and may require several minutes to download depending on the speed of your Internet connection.