Arts Council

The Mission of the Columbia Arts Council is to promote the Arts in the City of Columbia through awareness, appreciation, education and support thereby creating a connection between artists and audiences to enrich the quality of life for all and position the greater Columbia area as an arts rich community and regional arts destination. Columbia Arts Council Bylaws

The Columbia Arts Council meets the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. at City Hall in Meeting Room A located in the basement.

CAC members serve three (3) year terms.

Member Name

Term Expires

Chairman Ross Jaynes


Vice-Chairman Beverly Mitchell


Secretary Rupa DeLoach


Treasurer Meredith Joi Oswald


Abigail Hornaday-Collett


Rebecca Hawkins  


Quan McFall


Frank Cole

Lucia Vining

Follow the Columbia Arts Council on Facebook for information on arts in our community.

If you would like more information on the Columbia Arts Council, please visit their website,

It is the policy of the City of Columbia that all City-sponsored public meetings and events are accessible to people with disabilities. If you need assistance in participating in a meeting or event due to a disability as defined under the ADA, please call the City’s ADA Coordinator at (931) 560-1565 or email: at least three (3) business days prior to the scheduled meeting or event to request an accommodation.




Contact City Representative
to the Columbia Arts Council:

Kellye Murphy