Mayor & City Council

City Council

The City of Columbia is governed by a seven-member City Council/City Manager which includes a Mayor and Vice Mayor. Voters in each of the five wards elect a Council Member, and the Mayor and Vice Mayor are elected by voters of the entire City. Each Council Member serves a four-year term. The City Manager is appointed by the Council and has no term limit.


Mayor Dean Dickey
Dean Dickey
Mayor
Dean.Dickey@columbiatn.com


Vice Mayor Christa S. Martin, Ed. D.
Christa S. Martin, Ed. D.
Vice Mayor
Christa.Martin@columbiatn.com


Carl McCullen, Council Member - Ward 1
Carl McCullen
Council Member - Ward 1
Carl.McCullen@columbiatn.com


Steve Boshers, Council Member - Ward 2
Steve Boshers
Council Member - Ward 2
Steve.Boshers@columbiatn.com


Tony Greene, Council Member - Ward 3
Tony Greene
Council Member - Ward 3
Tony.Greene@columbiatn.com


Mike Greene, Council Member - Ward 4
Mike Greene
Council Member - Ward 4
Mike.Greene@columbiatn.com


Mark King, Council Member - Ward 5
Mark King
Council Member - Ward 5
Mark.King@columbiatn.com


Ward Maps
Click image to display the ward map tool.


Council Meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m., and the general public is encouraged to attend. Agendas are available in the City Manager’s Office and online one day before the meetings.

 





Directory

Address:
700 North Garden St.
Columbia TN 38401
931-560-1505

Dean Dickey
Mayor
Dean.Dickey@columbiatn.com

Christa S. Martin
Ed. D., Vice Mayor
Christa.Martin@columbiatn.com

Carl McCullen
Council Member – Ward 1
Carl.McCullen@columbiatn.com‚Äč

Steve Boshers
Council Member – Ward 2
Steve.Boshers@columbiatn.com

Tony Greene
Council Member – Ward 3
Tony.Greene@columbiatn.com

Mike Greene
Council Member – Ward 4
Mike.Greene@columbiatn.com

Mark King
Council Member – Ward 5
Mark.King@columbiatn.com